noobaffiliate.blogg.se

Edgeport drivers for ubuntu
Edgeport drivers for ubuntu









edgeport drivers for ubuntu

I used Clouded Virtual Machine Linux Ubuntu 12.04 LTS server provided by Windows Azure. A linux box with at least 10GB free drive do host all Synology linux sources and development tools.This is for DSM 4.1, 4.3, 4.3, 5.0 or 5.1, for older DMS version see my other post What do you need ?

#Edgeport drivers for ubuntu install

I cross-compiled the modules on another box than the Synology box, more safe, I do not want to install all development environement on the Synology box, I like to keep it safe and working. Yo can download from there just in case (only x86_64 arch)Įdit : Added DSM 5.1, use the same procedure than DSM 5.0. then install all build process and compile the module on the Synology itself.Īnyway, today I just needed all USB serial driver for my Syno and found them working with 5.2 on Synology forum for my DS1010+. I think today it could be easier using new technique such as docker or chrooting a debian environment on the synology. If anyone done it, just let me know so I can update this post according. I think the procedure described in this post is still working but I needed to remove my old virtual machine so I can’t check anymore and do any compilation to validate. This makes old modules not loadable anymore.

edgeport drivers for ubuntu

This is how I installed USB serial modules on my Synology DS1010+ with DSM 4.1 ,DSM 4.2, DSM 4.3, DSM 5.0, DSM 5.1 and DSM 5.2Įdit : Today I updated my Syno to DSM 5.2 and Synology team for this release changed kernel version from 3.2.40 to 3.10.35.











Edgeport drivers for ubuntu